Actions

Help15

Difference between revisions of "Help screens"

From Joomla! Documentation

(Extensions Menu)
(Extensions Menu)
Line 354: Line 354:
 
| Extensions -> Language Manager
 
| Extensions -> Language Manager
 
| [[jhelp:screen.languages.15|screen.languages.15]]
 
| [[jhelp:screen.languages.15|screen.languages.15]]
| Being moved by Mark
+
| Ready
 
|}
 
|}
  

Revision as of 17:57, 28 June 2008

Help screens for Joomla! 1.5 have not progressed very far somewhat progressed and but we urgently need these to be completed.

Contents

Useful for editors

  • Layout of a typical Help Screen
  • Overview of Help screen chunks
    For usage information and examples see the following templates:
  • Content editors
  • Did you notice a mistake or do think it's useful to add some extra information? You're welcome to modify the Help Screen. Please change the status of the modified Help Screen after you modified it:
    • Is the status at the moment 'Ready' or 'To be moved'? Change it to 'Modified by [name]' (replace [name] for your username at the Joomla! Docs Wiki)
    • Is the status at the moment 'To be reviewed'? You don't have to change the status in that case.

Category managers

Category Managers Category Managers: New/Edit

Site Menu

# Help screen Path in Joomla! 1.5.x Joomla! 1.5.x help screen Status
1 Control Panel Site -> Control Panel screen.cpanel.15 Ready
2 User Manager Site -> User Manager screen.users.15 Ready
3 User Manager - New/Edit Site -> User Manager -> New/Edit screen.users.edit.15 Ready
4 Media Manager Site -> Media Manager screen.mediamanager.15 Ready
5 Global Configuration Site -> Global Configuration screen.config.15 Ready

Menus Menu

# Help screen Path in Joomla! 1.5.x Joomla! 1.5.x help screen Status
6 Menu Manager Menus -> Menu Manager screen.menumanager.15 Ready
7 Menu Manager - New/Edit Menus -> Menu Manager -> New/Edit screen.menumanager.new.15 Ready
8 Trash Manager Menus/Content -> Trash Manager screen.trashmanager.15 Ready
9 Menu Item Manager Menus -> [Menu name] screen.menus.15 Ready
10 Menu Item Manager - New/Edit Menus -> [Menu name] -> New/Edit screen.menus.edit.15 Ready

Content Menu

# Help screen Path in Joomla! 1.5.x Joomla! 1.5.x help screen Status
11 Article Manager Content -> Article Manager screen.content.15 Ready
12 Article Manager - New/Edit Content -> Article Manager -> New/Edit screen.content.edit.15 Ready
13 Section Manager Content -> Section Manager screen.sections.15 Ready
14 Section Manager - New/Edit Content -> Section Manager -> New/Edit screen.sections.edit.15 Ready
15 Category Manager Content -> Category Manager screen.contentcategories.15 Ready
16 Category Manager - New/Edit Content -> Category Manager -> New/Edit screen.contentcategories.edit.15 Ready
17 Front Page Manager Content -> Front Page Manager screen.frontpage.15 Ready

Components Menu

# Help screen Path in Joomla! 1.5.x Joomla! 1.5.x help screen Status
18 Banner Manager Components -> Banner -> Banners screen.banners.15 Ready
19 Banner Manager - New/Edit Components -> Banner -> Banners -> New/Edit screen.banners.edit.15 Ready
20 Banner Client Manager Components -> Banner -> Clients screen.banners.client.15 Ready
21 Banner Client Manager - New/Edit Components -> Banner -> Clients -> New/Edit screen.banners.client.edit.15 Ready
22 Banner Category Manager Components -> Banner -> Categories screen.bannercategories.15 Ready
23 Banner Category Manager - New/Edit Components -> Banner -> Categories -> New/Edit screen.bannercategories.edit.15 Ready
24 Contact Manager Components -> Contacts -> Contacts screen.contactmanager.15 Ready
25 Contact Manager - New/Edit Components -> Contacts -> Contacts -> New/Edit screen.contactmanager.edit.15 Ready
26 Contact Category Manager Components -> Contacts -> Categories screen.contactcategories.15 Ready
27 Contact Category Manager - New/Edit Components -> Contacts -> Categories -> New/Edit screen.contactcategories.edit.15 Ready
28 News Feeds Manager Components -> News Feeds -> Feeds screen.newsfeeds.15 Ready
29 News Feeds Manager - New/Edit Components -> News Feeds -> Feeds -> New/Edit screen.newsfeeds.edit.15 Ready
30 News Feeds Category Manager Components -> News Feeds -> Categories screen.newsfeedscategories.15 Ready
31 News Feeds Category Manager - New/Edit Components -> News Feeds -> Categories -> New/Edit screen.newsfeedscategories.edit.15 Ready
32 Poll Manager Components -> Polls screen.polls.15 To be moved
33 Poll Manager - New/Edit Components -> Polls -> New/Edit screen.polls.edit.15 Ready
34 Search Statistics Components -> Search screen.stats.searches.15 Ready
35 Web Link Manager Components -> Web Links -> Links screen.weblink.15 To be moved
36 Web Link Manager - New/Edit Components -> Web Links -> Links -> New/Edit screen.weblink.edit.15 To be moved
37 Web Link Category Manager Components -> Web Links -> Categories screen.weblinkcategories.15 To be moved
38 Web Link Category Manager - New/Edit Components -> Web Links -> Categories -> New/Edit screen.weblinkcategories.edit.15 To be moved

Extensions Menu

# Help screen Path in Joomla! 1.5.x Joomla! 1.5.x help screen Status
39 Extension Manager Extensions -> Install/Uninstall screen.installer.15 Ready
40 Module Manager Extensions -> Module Manager screen.modules.15 Ready
41 Module Manager - New/Edit Extensions -> Module Manager -> New/Edit screen.modules.edit.15 To be moved
41a Modules Site Extensions -> Module Manager -> New/Edit -> Site screen.modulessite.edit.15 Being moved by Mark
41b Modules Administrator Extensions -> Module Manager -> New/Edit -> Administrator screen.modulesadministrator.edit.15 To be moved
42 Plugin Manager Extensions -> Plugin Manager screen.plugins.15 Ready
43 Plugin Manager - Edit Extensions -> Plugin Manager -> Edit screen.plugins.edit.15 Ready
44 Template Manager Extensions -> Template Manager screen.templates.15 Ready
45 Language Manager Extensions -> Language Manager screen.languages.15 Ready

Tools & Help Menu

# Help screen Path in Joomla! 1.5.x Joomla! 1.5.x help screen Status
46 Private messages - Inbox Tools -> Read messages screen.messages.inbox.15 Ready
47 Private messages - Read Tools -> Read Message -> [Message] screen.messages.read.15 Ready
48 Private messages - Write Tools -> Write Message screen.messages.edit.15 Ready
49 Mass Mail Tools -> Mass Mail screen.users.massmail.15 Ready
50 Global Check-in Tools -> Global Check-in screen.checkin.15 Ready
51 Clean Cache Tools -> Clean Cache screen.cache.15 To be moved
52 System Information Help -> System Info screen.system.info.15 To be moved

General

# Help screen Path in Joomla! 1.5.x Joomla! 1.5.x help screen Status
53 Credits General joomla.credits.15 Ready
54 Glossary General joomla.glossary.15 Ready
55 Support General joomla.support.15 Ready
56 What's New in Version 1.0 General joomla.whatsnew10.15 Ready
57 What's New in Version 1.5 General joomla.whatsnew15.15 Ready