Actions

Help15

Difference between revisions of "Screen.banners.client.edit.15"

From Joomla! Documentation

(Related Information)
(How to Access)
Line 1: Line 1:
 
{{underconstruction}}
 
{{underconstruction}}
 
==How to Access==
 
==How to Access==
From the [[screen.banners.client.15|Banner Client Manager]], click on the Client Name or check the Client's checkbox and press the Edit icon in the toolbar.
+
Navigate to the the [[screen.banners.client.15|Banner Client Manager]]. To add a new Banner Client, click on the New icon in the toolbar. To edit an existing Banner Client, click on the Client Name or check the Client's checkbox and press the Edit icon in the toolbar.
  
 
==Description==
 
==Description==

Revision as of 16:08, 26 April 2008

Documentation all together tranparent small.png
Under Construction

This article or section is in the process of an expansion or major restructuring. You are welcome to assist in its construction by editing it as well. If this article or section has not been edited in several days, please remove this template.
This article was last edited by Dextercowley (talk| contribs) 5 years ago. (Purge)

Contents

How to Access

Navigate to the the Banner Client Manager. To add a new Banner Client, click on the New icon in the toolbar. To edit an existing Banner Client, click on the Client Name or check the Client's checkbox and press the Edit icon in the toolbar.

Description

This is where you add a new Banner Client or edit an existing one. Note that you need to create at least one Banner Client before you can create a Banner.

Screenshot

Banner client edit.png

Details

  • Client Name. The name of the Client. This is the name that will display in the Name column of the Banner Client Manager.
  • Contact Name. The name of this Contact.
  • Contact E-mail. The e-mail address of this contact.
  • Extra Information. Optional field to enter any extra information about this Client.

Toolbar

At the top right you will see the toolbar:

Banner edit toolbar.png

  • Save. Save it and return to editing the menu details.
  • Apply. Save it, but stay in the same screen. If you have been working on a screen for a long time and don't want to risk losing your work, pressing Apply saves your work and lets you continue working. If, for example, you lost your Internet connection, your work will be saved up this point.
  • Cancel. Go back to the main screen of the Manager, without saving the modifications you made.
  • Help. Opens this Help Screen.


Related Information