Actions

Help32

Difference between revisions of "Users User Notes Edit"

From Joomla! Documentation

m (Description: update to description)
m (Toolbar: update to toolbar choices, toolbar image link)
Line 29: Line 29:
 
At the top right you will see the toolbar:
 
At the top right you will see the toolbar:
  
[[Image:Help30-Save-SaveClose-Cancel-Help-toolbar.jpg]]
+
[[Image:Help30-Save-SaveClose-SaveNew-Cancel-Help-toolbar.jpg]]
  
 
The functions are:
 
The functions are:
{{Chunk30:Help_screen_toolbar_icon_Save|user group}}
+
{{Chunk30:Help_screen_toolbar_icon_Save|user note}}
{{Chunk30:Help_screen_toolbar_icon_SaveAndClose|user group}}
+
{{Chunk30:Help_screen_toolbar_icon_SaveAndClose|user note}}
 +
{{Chunk30:Help_screen_toolbar_icon_SaveAndNew|user note}}
 
{{Chunk30:Help_screen_toolbar_icon_Cancel}}
 
{{Chunk30:Help_screen_toolbar_icon_Cancel}}
 
{{Chunk30:Help_screen_toolbar_icon_Help}}
 
{{Chunk30:Help_screen_toolbar_icon_Help}}

Revision as of 09:57, 5 December 2012

Contents

Edit a note or comment on a specific user

How to access

To edit an existing user note, navigate to the User Notes tab of the User Manager (Users → User Manager → User Notes). Then

  1. click on the user name or
  2. click on the check box for the user note and click on the Edit button.

To create a new user note,

  1. select Users → User Notes → Add User Note from the menu or
  2. click on the New button in the User Manager: User Notes screen.

Description

User notes are pieces of information which can be assigned to registered users on your Joomla! site. These notes can contain for example comments about 'offending' or 'difficult' users etc.

In this screen you can create an user note or edit an user note. The 'editor' will be the chosen 'editor' for the user creating the note. Examples: TinyMCE - JCE - Codemirror

Screenshot

File:Help30-Users-User-Notes-Edit-screen.jpg

Note Details

  • Subject. The subject of the user note.
  • ID. The selected user to which the user note belongs.
  • Category. The category to which the user note belongs.
  • Status. (Published/Unpublished/Archived/Trashed) The published status of the user note.
  • Review date. The date when the user note was created.
  • Note. The actual text of the user note.

Toolbar

At the top right you will see the toolbar:

File:Help30-Save-SaveClose-SaveNew-Cancel-Help-toolbar.jpg

The functions are:

  • Save. Saves the user note and stays in the current screen.
  • Save & Close. Saves the user note and closes the current screen.
  • Save & New. Saves the user note and keeps the editing screen open and ready to create another user note.
  • Cancel/Close. Closes the current screen and returns to the previous screen without saving any modifications you may have made.
  • Help. Opens this help screen.

Related information