Actions

Help33

Components Banner Manager Options

From Joomla! Documentation

Revision as of 10:19, 12 October 2013 by Dextercowley (Talk | contribs)

Contents

Provides an method to apply global parameters to all banners.

How to Access

On Banner Manager: Banners, click Options button at top. The Options button is available on Banners, Categories, Clients and Tracks.

Description

Banner Options configuration allows setting of parameters used globally for all banners.

Screenshot

Help30-Banner-Options-screen.png

Details

Client Options Tab

  • Purchase Type. (Unlimited/Yearly/Monthly/Weekly/Daily) This is used to indicate how the banner client purchased the display time for the banner
  • Track Impressions. (Yes/No) Whether or not to count how many times a Banner is displayed.
  • Track Clicks. (Yes/No) Whether or not to count how many times a Banner is clicked.
  • Meta Keyword Prefix. When matching keywords (for matching Banners to Articles based on Keywords), only search for keywords with this prefix. This can improve performance.

History Options

This section allows you to set version history options for Banners, Banner Clients, and Banner Categories.

Help30-Banner-Options-screen-history-tab.png

  • Save History. (No/Yes). Whether or not to save version history for this component. If No, version history will not be saved for component items or for this component's categories.
  • Maximum Versions. The maximum number of versions to store for an item. If an item is saved and the maximum number of versions has been reached, the oldest version will be deleted automatically. If set to 0, then versions will never be deleted automatically. Also, specific versions may be flagged as "Keep Forever" and will not be deleted automatically. Note that versions may be deleted manually using the Delete button in the Version History screen.

Permissions

This section shows permissions configuration for Menus. The screen shows as follows.

Help30-Banner-Options-screen-permissions-tab.png

To change the permissions, do the following.

  1. Select the Group by clicking its title located on right.
  2. Find the desired Action. Possible Actions are:
    Configure. Users can edit user options.
    Access Administration Interface. Users can access user administration interface.
    Create. Users can create users.
    Delete. Users can delete users.
    Edit. Users can edit users.
    Edit State. User can change the published state and related information for user.
  3. Select the desired permission for the action you wish to change. Possible settings are:
    Inherited. Inherited for users in this Group from the Global Configuration, Article Manager Options, or Category permissions.
    Allowed. Allowed for users in this Group. Note that, if this action is Denied at one of the higher levels, the Allowed permission here will not take effect. A Denied setting cannot be overridden.
    Denied. Denied for users in this Group.
  4. Click Save in Toolbar at top. When the screen refreshes, the Calculated Setting column will show the effective permission for this Group and Action.

Toolbar

At the top left you will see the toolbar:

Help30-Save-SaveClose-Cancel-Help-toolbar.png

The functions are:

  • Save. Saves the configurations and stays in the current screen.
  • Save & Close. Saves the configurations and closes the current screen.
  • Cancel/Close. Closes the current screen and returns to the previous screen without saving any modifications you may have made.
  • Help. Opens this help screen.

Quick Tips

  • Remember, these choices are applied globally.

Related Information