Actions

Difference between revisions of "Toolbar helpscreens"

From Joomla! Documentation

m
 
(7 intermediate revisions by 2 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
 
Modular templates used for the helpscreens, Toolbar section.
 
Modular templates used for the helpscreens, Toolbar section.
Like [[Column_headers_helpscreens]] .
+
Like [[Column headers helpscreens]] and [[Cpanel icons]].
  
 +
{{xpd|toolbaricon|Add New Article|s=produces:<br/>}}
 +
{{xpd|toolbaricon|Apply|s=produces:<br/>}}
 +
{{xpd|toolbaricon|Cancel|s=produces:<br/>}}
 +
{{xpd|toolbaricon|Copy|s=produces:<br/>}}
 +
{{xpd|toolbaricon|Default|s=produces:<br/>}}
 +
{{xpd|toolbaricon|Delete|s=produces:<br/>}}
 +
{{xpd|toolbaricon|Edit|s=produces:<br/>}}
 +
{{xpd|toolbaricon|Help|s=produces:<br/>}}
 +
{{xpd|toolbaricon|Logout|s=produces:<br/>}}
 +
{{xpd|toolbaricon|Menus|s=produces:<br/>}}
 +
{{xpd|toolbaricon|Move|s=produces:<br/>}}
 +
{{xpd|toolbaricon|New|s=produces:<br/>}}
 +
{{xpd|toolbaricon|Publish|s=produces:<br/>}}
 +
{{xpd|toolbaricon|Save|s=produces:<br/>}}
 +
{{xpd|toolbaricon|Trash|s=produces:<br/>}}
 +
{{xpd|toolbaricon|Unpublish|s=produces:<br/>}}
  
<nowiki>{{Help screen toolbar usermanager logout}}</nowiki>
+
<noinclude>[[Category:Help screen templates]]</noinclude>
{{Help screen toolbar usermanager logout}}
+
*'''Logout'''. Select one or more users who are currently logged in and click on this button. The users will loose there logged in status.
+
 
+
 
+
<nowiki>{{Help screen toolbar usermanager delete}}</nowiki>
+
{{Help screen toolbar usermanager delete}}
+
* '''Delete'''. Select one or more and click on this button. The selected will be deleted.
+
 
+
 
+
<nowiki>{{Help screen toolbar usermanager edit}}</nowiki>
+
{{Help screen toolbar usermanager edit}}
+
* '''Edit'''. Select one and click on this button. You will enter the Edit page.
+
 
+
<nowiki>{{Help screen toolbar usermanager new}}</nowiki>
+
{{Help screen toolbar usermanager new}}
+
*'''New'''. Click on this button to create a new one. You will enter the New page.
+
 
+
<nowiki>{{Help screen toolbar usermanager help}}</nowiki>
+
{{Help screen toolbar usermanager help}}
+
* '''Help'''. Open this Help Screen.
+
 
+
<nowiki>{{Help screen toolbar usermanager save}}</nowiki>
+
{{Help screen toolbar usermanager save}}
+
* '''Save'''. Save it and return to the main screen of the Manager.
+
 
+
<nowiki>{{Help screen toolbar usermanager apply}}</nowiki>
+
{{Help screen toolbar usermanager apply}}
+
* '''Apply'''. Save it, but stay in the same screen.
+
 
+
<nowiki>{{Help screen toolbar usermanager cancel}}</nowiki>
+
{{Help screen toolbar usermanager cancel}}
+
* '''Cancel'''. Go back to the main screen of the Manager, without saving the modifications you made.
+

Latest revision as of 10:12, 14 May 2008

Modular templates used for the helpscreens, Toolbar section. Like Column headers helpscreens and Cpanel icons.

{{toolbaricon|Add New Article}} produces:

  • Add New Article. This will take you to a new article creation page where you can create new content, and then select a section and category, and then save the article. Its useful for quick and easy additions to your site's content.

{{toolbaricon|Apply}} produces:

  • Apply. Save it, but stay in the same screen. If you have been working on a screen for a long time and don't want to risk losing your work, pressing Apply saves your work and lets you continue working. If, for example, you lost your Internet connection, your work will be saved up this point.

{{toolbaricon|Cancel}} produces:

  • Cancel. Go back to the main screen of the Manager, without saving the modifications you made.

{{toolbaricon|Copy}} produces:

  • Copy. Select one or more items and click this button to copy them. A new screen will display showing the possible "Copy to" locations on the left and the list of item(s) being copied on the right. To complete the copy, select the desired "Copy to" location and press the Copy button. To cancel the operation, press Cancel.

{{toolbaricon|Default}} produces:

  • Default. Select a Menu Item which you want to be the homepage of your site, and click on this button.

{{toolbaricon|Delete}} produces:

  • Delete. To delete one or more items, select them and click this button. The selected items will be deleted. Note: only empty items can be deleted.

{{toolbaricon|Edit}} produces:

  • Edit. Select one item and click on this button to open it in edit mode. If you have more than one item selected (where applicable), the first item will be opened. You can also open an item for editing by clicking on its Title or Name.

{{toolbaricon|Help}} produces:

  • Help. Opens this Help Screen.

{{toolbaricon|Logout}} produces:

  • Logout. Select one or more users who are currently logged in and click on this button. The users will loose there logged in status.

{{toolbaricon|Menus}} produces:

  • Menus. Click on this button to go to the Menu Manager.

{{toolbaricon|Move}} produces:

  • Move. Select one or more items and click on this button to move them. A new screen will display showing the possible "Move to" locations on the left and the list of item(s) being moved on the right. To complete the move, select the desired "Move to" location and press the "Save" button. To cancel the operation, press "Cancel".

{{toolbaricon|New}} produces:

  • New. Click on this button to create a new item. You will enter the New page for this item.

{{toolbaricon|Publish}} produces:

  • Publish. To publish one or more items, select them and click on this button.

{{toolbaricon|Save}} produces:

  • Save. Save it and return to editing the menu details.

{{toolbaricon|Trash}} produces:

  • Trash. Select one or more Articles and click on this button to move them to the Trash Manager. Note that Articles can be restored from the Trash Manager as long as they are not permanently deleted. See Trash Manager for more information.

{{toolbaricon|Unpublish}} produces:

  • Unpublish. To unpublish one or more items, select them and click on this button.