Chunk16

Toolbaricon

From Joomla! Documentation

This modular chunk can be used to display info about a standard toolbar icon in a Joomla administrator screen.

Please add the new templates you created to this page (inside the "noinclude" tags so it displays only here, not when the chunk is transcluded on an actual help page).

Help screen column headers[edit]

{{Chunk16:toolbaricon|Save}}

  • Save. Saves the item and stays in the edit screen.

{{Chunk16:toolbaricon|SaveAndClose}}

  • Save & Close. Saves the item and closes the edit screen.

{{Chunk16:toolbaricon|SaveAndNew}}

  • Save & New. Saves the item and keeps the editing screen open and ready to create another item.

{{Chunk16:toolbaricon|SaveAsCopy}}

  • Save as Copy. Saves this item under a new name, keeping the original item unmodified. This button is available only when editing an existing item, not when creating a new one.

{{Chunk16:toolbaricon|New}}

  • New. Creates a new item and opens the editing screen for this item.

{{Chunk16:toolbaricon|Edit}}

  • Edit. Opens the editing screen for the selected item. If more than one item is selected (where applicable), only the first item will be opened. An item can also be opened for editing by clicking on its Title or Name.

{{Chunk16:toolbaricon|Enable}}

  • Enable. Enables the selected item. Works with one or multiple items selected.

{{Chunk16:toolbaricon|Disable}}

  • Disable. Disables the selected item. Works with one or multiple items selected.

{{Chunk16:toolbaricon|Publish}}

  • Publish. Publishes selected items. Works with one or multiple items selected.

{{Chunk16:toolbaricon|Unpublish}}

  • Unpublish. Unpublishes selected items. Works with one or multiple items selected.

{{Chunk16:toolbaricon|Archive}}

  • Archive. Archives selected items. Works with one or multiple items selected.

{{Chunk16:toolbaricon|Checkin}}

  • Check In. Checks-in selected items. Works with one or multiple items selected.

{{Chunk16:toolbaricon|Trash}}

  • Trash. Sends selected items to the trash. Works with one or multiple items selected.

{{Chunk16:toolbaricon|Close}}

  • Close. Returns to the previous screen without saving your work. If you press Close while adding a new item, this new item will not be created. If you were modifying an existing item, the modifications will not be saved.

{{Chunk16:toolbaricon|Cancel}}

  • Cancel. Returns to the previous screen without saving your work. If you press Cancel while adding a new item, this new item will not be created. If you were modifying an existing item, the modifications will not be saved.

{{Chunk16:toolbaricon|Rebuild}}

  • Rebuild. Rebuilds the tree data, which may get out of sync in some cases.

{{Chunk16:toolbaricon|Options}}

  • Options. Opens the Options window where settings such as default parameters can be edited. See Options.

{{Chunk16:toolbaricon|Help}}

  • Help. Opens this Help Screen.