Help screen Versions/en
From Joomla! Documentation
- Enable Versions. (Yes/No) Whether or not to save version history for articles and categories.
- Maximum Versions. The maximum number of versions to store.
- If a article or category is saved and the maximum number of versions has been reached, the oldest version will be deleted automatically.
- If set to '0', then versions will never be deleted automatically. Also, specific versions may be flagged as "Keep Forever" and will not be deleted automatically.Note: Versions may be deleted manually using the 'Delete' button in Version History.