Help310

Components Joomla Update Configuration/de

From Joomla! Documentation

This page is a translated version of the page Help310:Components Joomla Update Configuration and the translation is 0% complete.

Other languages:
Deutsch • ‎English • ‎français • ‎Nederlands • ‎português

Description

Joomla! Updates Options allows setting of parameters used for updates for Joomla.

How to Access

On Components: Joomla! Update, click the Options button on top.

Screenshot

Help-3x-configuration-joomla!-update-configuration-en.png

Details

Update Source

Configure where Joomla gets its update information from.

Update Channel: This allows you to choose the update source for Joomla.

  • Default: is the recommended setting to stay on the latest release. This ensures that you still receive all released updates.
  • Joomla Next: switch from one major release to next major release (Joomla 3.x to Joomla 4.x).
  • Testing: is used for testing Joomla releases prior to their release as 'Stable'. With this setting nightly builds will be shown until a Beta or Release Candidate is available. It is recommended not to use on Production sites. Only use this setting on test sites.
    • Minimum Stability: The minimum stability of the extension updates you would like to see. Development is the least stable, Stable is production quality. If an extension doesn't specify a level it is assumed to be Stable.
  • Custom URL: This setting allows a custom update server to be used. It is recommended not to use on Production sites. Only use this setting on test sites.
    • Minimum Stability: The minimum stability of the extension updates you would like to see. Development is the least stable, Stable is production quality. If an extension doesn't specify a level it is assumed to be Stable.
    • Custom URL: This field is used to point to a custom XML update source URL, used only when the 'Update Server' option is set to 'Custom URL'.

Toolbar

At the top left of the Joomla! Update Options window you will see the toolbar.

Help30-Save-SaveClose-Cancel-Help-toolbar-en.png

The functions are:

  • Save. Saves the Update options and stays in the current screen.
  • Save & Close. Saves the Update options and closes the current screen.
  • Cancel. Closes the current screen and returns to the previous screen without saving any modifications you may have made.
  • Help. Opens this help screen.