Help39

Components Cache Manager Settings/de

From Joomla! Documentation

This page is a translated version of the page Help39:Components Cache Manager Settings and the translation is 0% complete.

Other languages:
Deutsch • ‎English • ‎français • ‎Nederlands

Description

Default permissions used for all cache in the Cache Component.

How to Access

To access this screen:

  • Navigate to System  Clear Cache or System  Clear Expired Cache screen, then
  • Click the Options button at the top right. This opens the Cache: Permissions screen.

Screenshot

Help30-Components-Cache-Options-screen-en.png

Permissions

To change the permissions for this extension, do the following.

  • Select the Group by clicking its title located on the left.
  • Find the desired Action. Possible Actions are:
    • Configure ACL & Optons. Users can edit the options and persimissions of this extension.
    • Configure Optons Only. Users can edit the options exept the persimissions of this extension.
    • Access Administration Interface. Users can access user administration interface of this extension.
    • Create: Users can create content of this extension.
    • Delete: Users can delete content of this extension.
    • Edit: Users can edit content of this extension.
    • Edit State: User can change the published state and related information for content of this extension.
    • Edit Own: Users can edit own created content of this extension.
  • Select the desired permission for the action you wish to change. Possible settings are:
    • Inherited: Inherited for users in this Group from the Global Configuration permissions of this extension.
    • Allowed: Allowed for users in this Group. Note that, if this action is Denied at one of the higher levels, the Allowed permission here will not take effect. A Denied setting cannot be overridden.
    • Denied: Denied for users in this Group.
  • Click Save in Toolbar at top. When the screen refreshes, the Calculated Setting column will show the effective permission for this Group and Action.

Toolbar

At the top you will see the toolbar:

Help30-Save-SaveClose-Cancel-Help-toolbar-en.png

The functions are:

  • Save. Saves the configurations and stays in the current screen.
  • Save & Close. Saves the configurations and closes the current screen.
  • Cancel. Closes the current screen and returns to the previous screen without saving any modifications you may have made.
  • Help. Opens this help screen.

Quick Tips

Remember, these choices are applied globally.