Extensions Module Manager Login
From Joomla! Documentation
Revision as of 16:15, 31 December 2011 by Chris Davenport
How to access
You can access the Login module by either opening an existing Weblinks module in the Module Manager or by creating a new Login Module. You can access the Module Manager by going to Extensions > Module Manager
This Module displays a username and password Login form. It also displays a link to retrieve a forgotten password. If User registration is enabled in the User Settings of the Global Configuration screen, then the link "Create an Account" will be shown to invite Users to self-register.
- Pre-text. Optional text or HTML to display above the login form.
- Post-text. Optional text or HTML to display below the login form.
- Login Redirection Page. The page to load after a successful login. Select from the drop-down list box. If no page is selected, the home page will be used.
- Logout Redirection Page. The page to load after a successful logout. Select from the drop-down list box. If no page is selected, the home page will be used.
- Show Greeting. Whether or not to show the simple greeting text, for example, "Hi Administrator".
- Name/Username. Whether to use the user's Name or Username in the simple greeting.
- Encrypt Login Form. Whether or not to encrypt the login form using SSL. Do not enable this option if Joomla! is not accessible using the "https://" prefix.
- Alternative layout Apply an alternative layout or template override
- Module Class Suffix Apply a CSS suffix to the module
- Caching. Use Global/No Caching. Whether or not to cache the content of this Module. A setting of "Use Global" will use the Cache Settings from the Global Configuration screen.
No tips have been added at this time.
At the top right you will see the toolbar:
The functions are:
- Save. Saves the module and stays in the current screen.
- Save & Close. Saves the module and closes the current screen.
- Save & New. Saves the module and keeps the editing screen open and ready to create another module.
- Save as Copy. Saves your changes to a copy of the current module. Does not affect the current module. This toolbar icon is not shown if you are creating a new module.
- Cancel/Close. Closes the current screen and returns to the previous screen without saving any modifications you may have made.
- Help. Opens this help screen.