Help310

Components Users Configuration/es

From Joomla! Documentation

Revision as of 15:16, 16 September 2015 by Abulafia (talk | contribs) (Created page with "Configuración Componentes Usuarios")
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Other languages:
Deutsch • ‎English • ‎Nederlands • ‎español • ‎français • ‎hrvatski • ‎português

Provides an method to apply global parameters to all users.

How to Access

On User Manager: Users, click Options button at top. The Options button is available on User Groups, Viewing Access Levels, User Notes and Note Categories.

Description

User Options configuration allows setting of parameters used globally for all users. Control the use of Captcha, registration allowed and type of registration, default user group new users, reset password or username counter, and new user registration email notice to administration.

Screenshot

File:Help30-Users-Options-screen-en.png

Details

Delete-icon.png
This Page is a Candidate for Deletion

This page is a candidate for deletion. The given reason is: No links here.

This notice should remain for a minimum of 1 week after it was placed on the page. If discussion is still ongoing, it should remain until a consensus is reached, after which the page will either be deleted or this notice removed. If you disagree with its deletion, please discuss your reasons on its associated talk page, as applicable.

Remember to check if anything links here and the page history before deleting.

Last edit by Abulafia (talk · contrib) · Last edited on Wed, 16 Sep 2015 15:16:56 +0000


User Options

  • Allow User Registration. Yes or No. If set Yes, users can register from the front end of the site using the Create an Account link provided on the Login module. If set to No, the "Create an Account" link will not show. Since Joomla 3.4 this option is set to No by default for new installations.
  • New User Registration Group. The group that users are assigned to by default when they register on the site. Defaults to Registered.
  • Guest User Group. The group that guests are assigned to. (Guests are visitors to the site who are not logged in.) This is set to Public by default. If you change this to a different group, it is possible to create content on the site that is visible to guests but not visible to logged in users. See Allowing Guest-Only Access to Menu Items and Modules.
  • Send Password. If set to Yes the user's first password will be emailed to the user as part of the registration mail.
  • New User Account Activation.
    • None. User account will be active immediately with no action required.
    • Self. User will receive an email with an activation link. The account will be activated when the user clicks the activation link.
    • Administrator. User will receive an email with an activation link. When the user clicks this link, the Site Admin will be notified via email and the Site Admin needs to activate the user's account.
  • Send Mail to Administrators. Send email notification to administrators with User Account Activation set to None or Self.
  • Captcha. Use Captcha for User Account Registration and Username or User Password reminders.
  • Frontend User Parameters. Show or Hide. If set to Show, users will be able to modify their language, editor, and help site preferences from the front end of the site. If set to Hide, the user will not be able to change these settings.
  • Frontend Language. Default site language.
  • Change Username. Allow user to change Username.

User Notes History

450px

  • Enable Versions. (Yes/No) Whether or not to save version history for this component. If 'No', version history will not be saved for component items or for this component's categories.
  • Maximum Versions. The maximum number of versions to store for an item. If an item is saved and the maximum number of versions has been reached, the oldest version will be deleted automatically. If set to '0', then versions will never be deleted automatically. Also, specific versions may be flagged as "Keep Forever" and will not be deleted automatically.
    Note: Versions may be deleted manually using the 'Delete' button in Version History.

Mass Email

500px

  • Subject Prefix. Enter optional text to be inserted automatically before the subject of the mass email.
  • Mailbody Suffix. Enter optional text to be inserted automatically after the body of the email (for example, a signature).

Permissions

This section shows permissions configuration for Menus. The screen shows as follows.

File:Help30-User-Options-screen-permissions-tab-en.png

To change the permissions, do the following.

  1. Select the Group by clicking its title located on the left.
  2. Find the desired Action. Possible Actions are:
    Configure ACL & Options. Users can edit user options and permissions.
    Configure Options Only. Users can edit user options except permissions.
    Access Administration Interface. Users can access user administration interface.
    Create. Users can create users.
    Delete. Users can delete users.
    Edit. Users can edit users.
    Edit State. User can change the published state and related information for user.
  3. Select the desired permission for the action you wish to change. Possible settings are:
    Inherited. Inherited for users in this Group from the Global Configuration, Article Manager Options, or Category permissions.
    Allowed. Allowed for users in this Group. Note that, if this action is Denied at one of the higher levels, the Allowed permission here will not take effect. A Denied setting cannot be overridden.
    Denied. Denied for users in this Group.
  4. Click Save in Toolbar at top. When the screen refreshes, the Calculated Setting column will show the effective permission for this Group and Action.

Toolbar

At the top left you will see the toolbar:

Help30-Save-SaveClose-Cancel-Help-toolbar-en.png

The functions are:

  • Save. Saves the item and stays in the current screen.
  • Save & Close. Saves the item and closes the current screen.
  • Cancel. Closes the current screen and returns to the previous screen without saving any modifications you may have made.
  • Help. Opens this help screen.

Quick Tips

  • Remember, these choices are applied globally.

Related Information